PnP TerrainCreator - Forum

The PnP TerrainCreator Forum
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:46 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Trouble loading project
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 7:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:21 pm
Posts: 62
Something appears to be wrong with my textures.ttex file. PNPTC takes about 30mins to load my project with the 133MB .ttex file active. If I rename it and replace it with an empty .ttex file, it loads instantly. I have about 10 textures that have autogeneration parameters currently, and about a total of 30 textures in my TEXTURES directory. Should I write down the autogeneration settings then replace the .ttex file with an empty one and start over?

Thanks.

_________________
Windows 7 x64 / Intel Core i5 / 8GB RAM / Nvidia 260 Black Edition / 28" 1920x1200 LCD
http://artifact.paydirtsoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trouble loading project
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 9:38 am 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 892
Location: Braunschweig
Can you compress and upload the .ttex file so I can take a look at it? I can give you some ftp space if you don't have enough on your own.
Are there any messages in the log file when you try to load the large .ttex file?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trouble loading project
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 2:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:21 pm
Posts: 62
Whoah - it compressed to a 549KB file. From 133MB to 549KB.

Attachment:
textures.zip [548.52 KiB]
Downloaded 349 times

_________________
Windows 7 x64 / Intel Core i5 / 8GB RAM / Nvidia 260 Black Edition / 28" 1920x1200 LCD
http://artifact.paydirtsoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trouble loading project
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2009 3:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:21 pm
Posts: 62
I wrote all my texture / autogen parameters down and replaced my existing textures.ttex with a fresh one then re-entered all the parameters. Seemed to fix the issue. Problem might have been tied to lightmaps which I had tested. I don't plan to use them, so I won't be generating any more.

_________________
Windows 7 x64 / Intel Core i5 / 8GB RAM / Nvidia 260 Black Edition / 28" 1920x1200 LCD
http://artifact.paydirtsoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trouble loading project
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2009 9:30 am 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 892
Location: Braunschweig
Well, lightmaps shouldn't be a problem. But I haven't found the time Yesterday to look into this. But I'll do it today or over the weekend.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trouble loading project
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2009 3:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:21 pm
Posts: 62
Thanks but no hurry - I have a workaround in place. :)

_________________
Windows 7 x64 / Intel Core i5 / 8GB RAM / Nvidia 260 Black Edition / 28" 1920x1200 LCD
http://artifact.paydirtsoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron