PnP TerrainCreator - Forum

The PnP TerrainCreator Forum
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:12 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [BUG-Determined] Site dl (Texture) :)
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:33 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:30 am
Posts: 17
Hello,

I'm French and I use "Google translation".

I can not download a tree and texture on your site. : s

I have the standard version PNP Terrain.


Bye!


Last edited by Linsey on Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 10:21 am 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 892
Location: Braunschweig
Hi,

the downloads can only be accessed directly from the pnp-terraincreator.com domain. If you view the web site via a translation site, the download request ist coming from the translation site domain (google.fr) for example and will be blocked.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 4:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:30 am
Posts: 17
no,

I not translated page!

sa me download a program 3ko! and then nothing! "downloaded", along with a friend!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 6:54 pm 
Offline
Graphicanissimus
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 9:56 pm
Posts: 252
Location: the other side of the moon
Pardon?

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 10:31 pm 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 892
Location: Braunschweig
You wrote, you use "google translation"...
Please don't use it when downloading files.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 10:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:30 am
Posts: 17
no, I do not use "google translation" for the site!

I use google translation to write this message! ^ ^

When I click on the download website, I met "downloaded"! : s


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:00 pm 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 892
Location: Braunschweig
Ok, a misunderstanding, sorry.

Which browser are you using? I tested the downloads, they are working fine.

When you click download, the browser will ask whether you want to "execute" or "save" the file. The texture and tree packs are executables, which will install the resource files into your terrain project directory. So, you should save the file to your disk and afterwards execute it. During execution/installation you will be prompted to select a terrain project directory into which you want to install the resource files.

If you still have problems downloading/installing these files, you can also post in German or French.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
Image

Quand tu clique sur le boutton "DOWNLOAD" rien ne se passe ?

Tu utilise firefox ?

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:30 am
Posts: 17
It's ok!
:D

i no use " Download accelerator" :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:05 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:30 am
Posts: 17
Determined


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron