PnP TerrainCreator - Forum

The PnP TerrainCreator Forum
It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 10:34 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Alpha andd two side in blender
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 1:40 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
Hello all, it's still me lol :oops:

I have still and always problems :cry:


Have you ever managed to create tree in a blender with alpha and two side?

Moi in his blender works well, but a faith in b3d its export does not work anymore. It is very annoying.


Thanks you

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 6:46 pm 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 891
Location: Braunschweig
What does it look like, when exported? And where do you render it? Screenshot?

Maybe you have to turn off back face culling for double sided faces.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:21 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/9268 ... trelb5.jpg

and i'm send you in PM à *.blend (textur is pack)

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:40 pm 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 891
Location: Braunschweig
Is this a screen shot from PnP? Or from your target engine?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
no is in pnptc , i have send you à .blend for the tree, test in pnptc.

(i'm send you *.b3d if you have not a b3d exporter for blender)

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
Quote:
Your blender tree does not even work correctly in the b3d loader you send me. And I tested a second program, which also doesn't render the alpha of the leaves. Seems to me as if the export isn't working correctly. But I'm not sure. By the way... this is the wrong thread.



I have test a tree in RC1 and alpha is ok, why not in pnptc ? :?

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:33 pm 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 891
Location: Braunschweig
Well, the b3d file you send me doesn't have the alpha flag of the texture set. The second bit (value 2) of the texture's flags parameter has to be set in order to enable the alpha map. Thats why the b3dloader tool you send me was not displaying the alpha of the leaves.

However, the TC was for some reason ignoring this bit until now. I updated the vegetation plugin, which you can download here: PnPTCVegetationPlugIn.zip

So, with this plugin the leaves alpha will be rendered correctly, assumed that the alpha map bit is set, as mentioned above. I set this bit manually within your b3d file and the tree looks fine within TC.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 2:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
I must not understand your English, because I replace the dll and does not work better, be it with my tree or those of Treemagik I buy or whether it be with my texture or textures provided in treemagik.

By against my texture works well in b3dviewer if I put a layer of black.

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4071/10278grv6.jpg

I no longer know what to do


PS: Ralf it seems to me that you are German? if you understand German will be easier.

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 5:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
In treemagik i have test exporte .x and .obj format and in pnptc is ok. Error come .b3d format and your plugin no fix error :? .

Thanks you in advance

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 1:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
you have not solution ?

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 9:28 am 
Offline
Programmierdochfix
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:53 pm
Posts: 891
Location: Braunschweig
I updated the download above. Please try again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 1:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: French
YEAH !!!

Very good job man !

Thanks you

Image

_________________
Image
PnPTC: Pro Edition
Main: Core 2 Duo E7650 @ 2x 2.66Ghz, 2GB RAM DDR3, 8800GT 1Go , XP SP2.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron